Enigma Series

Do the vast amounts of information and technology available hold humans hostage?

Does analog communication create a vulnerability?

Someone’s running illegal operations off the books, leaving no digital footprint. The Cyber Assassin Technology Services (CATS) team, led by Julie and Juan, are hunting for the mechanics of these illegal transactions to find the specific culprits and their end game. In this tale, the CATS operatives are forced to work together in ways that will either make them stronger or tear them apart. Through several unrelated events across the globe, these operatives determine they are tracking Analog Information Mules or AIMs.

This chilling journey takes readers across four continents and twelve cities that uncovers terrifying possibilities of what is to become of our world if the CATS team cannot defeat our enemies.

In The Enigma Dragon, Book 9 within the award winning The Enigma Series, authors Breakfield and Burkey take you on a techno thriller ride of analog versus the digital communication that spills across the Dark Net of today’s world. The tale explores the possible being probable and asks how far can humans stray today without their digital baggage?

sample chapter



The Enigma Dragon – Released October 5, 2017!


Now available from these fine retailers:


   Barnes & Noble Nook Version


 E-Books Galore